About & Contact

The Bexar County Fire Marshal's Office is open to the public Monday through Friday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM, excluding the Bexar County adopted holiday schedule. The Fire Marshal's Office phones are monitored 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days of the year.
Postal Address:

Bexar County Fire Marshal
622 Dolorosa
San Antonio, Texas 78207
Telephone Numbers:

210-335-0300 (Office)
210-335-0330 (Fax)


  1. Fire Prevention Division

    The Primary concern of this section of the Fire Marshal's Office is the saving of lives and property by preventing fires before they start. Fire prevention is accomplished by identification and elimination of the hazards that cause and support the spread of fire within our community. This goal is accomplished through public fire education, fire inspections, fire investigations and code enforcement.

  2. Communications Division

    The Communications Division of the Fire Marshal's Office is colocated within the Bexar County Public Safety Answering Point. The division is an essential service and support unit for the 21 Fire Service Departments serving the Unincorporated areas of Bexar County .

Bexar County Fire Marshal

  1. Contact Information

    Bexar County Fire Marshal
    622 Dolorosa
    San Antonio, Texas 78207

    210-335-0300 Phone
    210-335-0330 Fax


    Fire Marshal

    Chief Investigator

    Fire Marshal's Office Emblems