Leadership Team

  1. Sheriff Susan L. Pamerleau

    Sheriff Susan L. Pamerleau

    SUSAN L. PAMERLEAU is the Sheriff of Bexar County. The Office of Sheriff serves as the chief law enforcement officer for the county and is also responsible for all judicial support including court security and oversees the operations of the Bexar County Adult Detention Center. She was elected to the position on November 6, 2012, becoming the first woman to be elected to the post.

  2. Chief Deputy Manuel Longoria

    Chief Deputy Manuel Longoria

    MANUEL LONGORIA is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the Bexar County Sheriff’s Office. He has been in this position since December of 2009. The Chief Deputy has oversight of law enforcement and the Bexar County Detention Center, and reports directly to the Sheriff.

  3. Deputy Chief Raul Banasco

    Deputy Chief Raul Banasco

    RAUL S. BANASCO is the Deputy Chief, Jail Administrator for the Bexar County Adult Detention Center. Banasco is responsible for all Jail operations, including the supervision of 900 staff and approximately 4,500 inmates.

  4. Deputy Chief Tammy Burr

    Deputy Chief Tammy Burr

    TAMMY BURR is the director for Judicial and Court Services. In this position Burr is responsible for the security of the judges, staff, jurors, and the public in the court services complex. Additionally, she oversees the division’s newly formed Emergency Response Team, the safe and secure transportation of prisoners to and from detention facilities to the court, as well as the serving of criminal warrants, the civil process, and extradition transport.

  5. Deputy Chief Mike Davis

    Deputy Chief Mike Davis

    Mike Davis is Deputy Chief of Training, Policy, and Planning. Davis comes to the Bexar County Sheriff's Office from the Alamo Area Council of Governments (AACOG), where he served as the Academy Supervisor at the Alamo Area Regional Law Enforcement Academy.

  6. Deputy Chief Joe Hamilton

    Deputy Chief Joe Hamilton

    JOE HAMILTON is the Deputy Chief of Patrol and Special Operations for the Bexar County Sheriff’s Office. In this role, he manages the law enforcement services in the unincorporated areas of Bexar County and in some municipalities. The Patrol division responds to citizens’ requests for service and enforcing criminal and traffic law. The Special Operations division includes the Special Weapons and Tactics (SWAT) Team, Crisis Negotiators, Emergency Operations Center (EOC) for Homeland Security, and the Canine (K-9) Unit. The Patrol division also oversees the Bexar County Sheriff’s Neighborhood Watch program, Cellular on Patrol program, Home Security Credit Inspection program, and the Explorer program for young people ages 14 – 21, to teach them the mission and objectives of law enforcement.

  7. Chief Ottis Hutchinson, Jr.

    Chief Ottis Hutchinson, Jr.

    OTTIS HUTCHINSON is the Chief Financial Officer for the Bexar County Sheriff’s Office. In this role, he is responsible for administering fiscal and financial functions for the office, including the development and monitoring of the BCSO $105 million annual budget. His responsibilities also include Technical Services & the Communications Center; and Grants & Community Initiatives.

  8. Chief James Keith

    Chief James Keith

    JAMES KEITH was the Assistant News Director at KABB-TV in San Antonio. Prior to that, he served as Director of Public Information at Judson Independent School District.

  9. Chief Debra Nicholas

    Chief Debra Nicholas

    DEBRA NICHOLAS is the Chief Administrative Officer for the Bexar County Sheriff’s Office. In this role, she is responsible for the administrative functions in the Sheriff’s Office including the Human Resources Division as well as handling special management projects.

  10. Deputy Chief Louis Quinones

    Deputy Chief Louis Quinones

    LOUIS A. QUINONES JR. serves as the Assistant Jail Administrator of Detention Administration & Accreditation. Quinones is responsible to supervise the areas of Standards and Compliance, Annex Operations, Jail Programs, Jail Support Services, Work Release Program, Global Positioning Program and Inmate Visitation.

  11. Deputy Chief Henry Reyes

    Deputy Chief Henry Reyes

    HENRY REYES serves as the Assistant Jail Administrator of In-Custody Detention Operations. He is responsible for oversight of the Detention Division’s Classification, Booking and Main Jail Operations sections.

  12. Deputy Chief George Saidler

    Deputy Chief George Saidler

    GEORGE SAIDLER is the Deputy Chief of the Criminal Investigations Division for the Bexar County Sheriff’s Office. He is responsible for the supervision of homicide, violent crimes, property crimes, and plain-clothes units. These units are responsible for the investigation and preparation of cases filed with the District Attorney’s Office for prosecution.