Veterans Service Office

Welcome to the VSO

The Bexar County Veterans Service Office (VSO) is an advocate agency established to assist veterans, their dependents and survivors obtain earned benefits from the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. The VSO also collaborates with local, state and federal government agencies, nationally chartered Veterans service organizations and non-profit agencies to assist clients in obtaining needed specialized services

The Bexar County Veterans Service Office takes appointments for benefits counseling and referral services. Contact our office to set up an appointment at 210-335-6775 or by e-mail at [email protected].

We stand ready to serve!


The Veteran Service Office Locator is an interactive map will show you all the locations (to include address, phone number, email, and points of contact) of Veteran Service Offices in Bexar County.
Bexar County Veterans Advisory Committee

The Veterans Advisory Committee serves as a link between Veterans of Bexar County and Bexar County government. It provides assistance to the VSO to ensure that the office is meeting the needs of Veterans. The Committee provides advice on program monitoring, education and assisting Veterans and promoting veterans initiatives in the community.

The Veterans Advisory Committee welcomes candidates who have served on active duty and are a Bexar County resident. Interested individuals should apply through application to the Bexar County Courthouse, Commissioners Court, Attn: Appointments, 100 Dolorosa, Room 1.20, San Antonio, TX 78205. Applications may be obtained at the Commissioners Court Suite in the Bexar County Courthouse or by visiting the Bexar County Boards and Commissions website.

Current Committee Members:
County Judge: Rogelio Rodriguez
Precinct 1: Sylvia Sanchez
Precinct 2: Hector Villarreal
Precinct 3: Bruce Bennett, Committee Chair
Precinct 4: Leo V. Silva