BCIT Divisions

Bexar County Information Technology (BCIT) is the provider of information and communication technology and services for all Bexar County government elected officials and departments. The Chief Information and Technology Officer, Mark Gager, reports directly to the County Manager. BCIT staff is comprised of a diverse, well-trained, and highly skilled workforce dedicated to supporting the mission of Bexar County with high quality technology that enables efficiency, effectiveness, and innovation in Bexar County.

BCIT Divisions

To best support Bexar County in providing services to Bexar County citizenry, BCIT is divided into five divisions:

  • Information Technology
  • Information Security
  • Project Management
  • Strategic Services
  • IT Business Services

Service Lines

The Information Technology division consists of nine service lines:

  • Legacy Systems
  • Technical Support Services
  • Infrastructure Services
  • eServices & Innovation
  • Application Development
  • Business Analysis & Intelligence
  • Enterprise Business Systems
  • Business Relationship Management
  • Enterprise Architecture