SMWBE Advisory Committee

The Small, Minority and Women-Owned Business Enterprise (SMWBE) Program Advisory Committee functions in an advisory capacity and shall make recommendations to the Commissioners Court on various issues and policies concerning and impacting the SMWBE Program and its activity.

The committee shall be composed of 15 members: 3 members being appointed by each member of the Commissioners Court. Members shall be appointed as outlined in Bexar County Administrative Policy 2.1.

Board Members
 Appointed by County Judge Peter Sakai:

  • Joe Earl Linson, Vice Chair 
  • Michael Hu
  • Rev. C. J. Littlefield

Appointed by Commissioner Rebeca Clay-Flores, Precinct 1:

  • Crystal Darby
  • Jennifer Ramos

Appointed by Commissioner Justin Rodriguez, Precinct 2:

  • Daniel Barrett
  • Ramiro Gonzales
  • Manuel Villa

Appointed by Commissioner Grant Moody, Precinct 3:

  • Ashley Foster
  • Roy F. Schauffele
  • Daniel Mezza

Appointed by Commissioner Tommy Calvert, Precinct 4:

  • Christopher Forbrich, Chair
  • Grace Rose Gonzales, Policy Subcommittee Chair
  • Dr. Michele Hoskins

All meetings are held at the Bexar County Records Center, located at: 

232 Iowa St. 
San Antonio, TX, 78210