S.M.A.R.T. Partners

Bexar County

Bexar County

The Bexar County Office of Criminal Justice, among other services, organizes and manages Bexar County local grant programs.  It functions as a direct line of communication to local nonprofits and the community because the office is responsible for providing assistance and coordinating resources.

Southwest Texas Regional Advisory Council Opens in new window

Southwest Texas Regional Advisory Council

The Southwest Texas Regional Advisory Council (STRAC) is designated by the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS) to develop, implement, and maintain the regional trauma and emergency healthcare system for the 22 counties in Trauma Service Area - P (TSA-P).  The Southwest Texas Crisis Collaborative (STCC), a division within STRAC, is an effort focused on ending ineffective utilization of services for the safety net population at the intersection of mental illness, homelessness, and high utilization in Southwest Texas. STCC is committed to improvement by developing a comprehensive, integrated crisis system across all major public payors, hospital providers, philanthropy, public safety (Fire/EMS and Law Enforcement), and behavioral health providers.