2020 “I Voted” Sticker Design Contest


Commissioner Justin Rodriguez
 Bexar County, Precinct 2

 101 W. Nueva, 10th Floor,
 San Antonio, TX 78205

Commissioner Rodriguez Announces Winners of the 2020 “I Voted” Sticker Design Contest

Commissioner Justin Rodriguez is excited to announce the winners of Bexar County’s first-ever “I Voted” Sticker Design Contest.  The contest, open to all high school students in Bexar County, launched in October and generated almost 70 submissions from students across the community.   

 “It’s exciting this contest received an overwhelming response from young people who were eager showcase their artistic talent and creative interpretations of the iconic “I Voted” sticker,” said Commissioner Rodriguez.  “While most of these students aren’t quite old enough to cast a ballot, they are certainly paying attention and have important perspectives to share.”    

A pen of illustrious judges had the difficult task of reviewing submissions, ultimately selecting not one, but two winners of Bexar County’s first contest of this kind.  Designs from Celeste Partida, a sophomore from Memorial High School and Ciara Casarez, a senior from Communications Arts High School are the winners of this inaugural competition.  Celeste’s hand-drawn design features symbolic Texas imagery - an armadillo proudly wearing a cowboy hat and roping the words, “I Voted”.  Ciara’s digital design highlights the diversity in our community with “I Voted” displayed in both English and Spanish with the Alamo as the backdrop.    

Winners were notified at their schools with surprise celebrations where they received a roll of 500 stickers of their design, a Proclamation from Commissioners Court recognizing their achievement, and an iPad Air provided by MOVE Texas to assist them in their future educational and artistic work.  Winning designs have been printed and will be distributed at polling locations throughout Bexar County during the 2020 Election Cycle. 

 “I am proud of each student who submitted and hope that all participants know that the adults in their community care what they think and that their voice matters.”

All submissions are available to view in the gallery below:

I Voted Winner 1
I Voted Winner 2

View all submissions in the Gallery: