Historical Commission

Bexar Heritage LogoBexar County Historical Commission
100 Dolorosa, #311
San Antonio, TX 78205

Ph: 210-335-6685

The Bexar County Historical Commission was established in 1967 to preserve, protect, and promote the rich history of Bexar County.  The Commission initiates actions and cooperates with state and local programs to encourage awareness of historic preservation and foster appreciation of Bexar County's historical significance.

The Commission has five standing committees:
  • Cemeteries
  • Historic Sites and Structures
  • Historical Markers
  • History Appreciation
  • Oral History

Meeting Information 

Members are appointed by the Bexar County Commissioners Court. Meetings are held first Monday of the month but if it lands on a holiday, it rolls onto the following Monday (other exceptions on occasion, notices will be posted accordingly). Meetings are open to the public. Please note, no meetings will be held in the month of July. 

Please call 210-335-6685 for additional information on meeting schedules and agendas.

Meeting Minutes

Mission San Jose, Bexar County
Mission San Juan, Bexar County Texas