Child Welfare Board

The Bexar County Child Welfare Board (BCCWB) serves to know the needs of abused and neglected children in Bexar County. To familiarize the citizens of Bexar County with the needs of these children and the programs supported throughout the County. To stimulate families, communities and the county toward the acceptance of the responsibility for adequate planning for children in need of assistance and/or service and encourage citizens in the county for the development of character building, health, educational and recreational work because it is believed that prevention is better than correction.

BCCWB is appointed by the Bexar County Judge and County Commissioners. Each elected official is given three seats for appointment, current appointments can be seen below:

Board of Directors

County Judge Appointees

Marcie Trevino Ripper
Sylvia Zamora
Meredith Chacon

Commission Precinct 1
Javier Guerra
Yolanda Valenzuela
Marina Gonzales

Commission Precinct 2
Marina Alderete Gavito
Brielle Ensler
Olivia Flores Ortiz
Commission Precinct 3
Andrea Guajardo
Katy Stout
Meghan Garza

Commission Precinct 4
Michelle Daniels
Michelle Lugalia-Hollon

CWB Information