Other Counties Served

The Bexar County Medical Examiner's Office serves several surrounding counties that currently do not have a Medical Examiner's Office.

We currently accept cases for examination from the following counties:

  • Atascosa
  • Bandera
  • Crockett
  • Dimmitt
  • Edwards
  • Frio
  • Gillespie
  • Karnes
  • Kendall
  • Kerr
  • Kimble
  • Kinney
  • La Salle
  • Llano
  • Mason
  • Maverick
  • McMullen
  • Medina
  • Menard
  • Real
  • Schleicher
  • Sutton
  • Uvalde
  • Val Verde
  • Wilson
  • Zavala

Justices of the Peace from counties not listed above who desire to send cases to the BCMEO for examination must contact the Chief Medical Examiner at 210-335-4053 during normal business hours in advance to obtain approval to do so.

Map of Texas with counties served by the MEO highlighted