Historical Commission

  1. The data in the table can be organized by clicking on the header of the column by which the data should be ordered.

    For instance, to view the members alphabetically, click the header "Members." Clicking a second time will put them in reverse alphabetical order.
 Historical Commission Members 
MembersExpirationAppointment SourceDate of AppointmentTerm (Yr)
Almaraz, Dr. Felix06/30/2019Precinct 206/18/20181
Docog, Angelica09/30/2020County Judge02/27/20182
Draves, Tim12/31/2018Precinct 301/10/20172
Galan, Francis01/31/2019Precinct 208/08/20172
Killian, Mickey01/31/2019Precinct 112/31/20162
Latimore IV, Dr. Carey H.01/31/2019Precinct 406/20/20172
McKenzie, Clinton M.12/31/2018Precinct 306/20/20172
Porter, Dr. Amy12/31/2018Precinct 3
Ringenbach, Dr. Paul T.01/31/2019Precinct 406/20/20172
Rodriguez, Andi12/31/2017County Judge12/13/20162
Rowden, Francine01/31/2019Precinct 112/31/20162
Rubio, Jesus Ramiro01/31/2019Precinct 112/31/20162
Salas, Mario01/31/2019Precinct 4
Salvucci, Dr. Linda07/31/2019County Judge07/25/20172
The Bexar County Historical Commission was established in 1967 to preserve, protect, and promote the rich history of Bexar County. The Commission initiates actions and cooperates with state and local programs to encourage awareness of historic preservation and foster appreciation of Bexar County's historical significance. The Commission has five standing committees: Historical Markers, History Appreciation, Oral History, Historic Structures and Places, and Cemeteries. 

Visit the Historical Commission website for more information.