Fire Marshal

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Welcome to the Office of the Fire Marshal

The primary duty of the Bexar County Fire Marshal's Office (BCFMO) is to develop, foster and promote methods of protecting the lives and property of the citizens of Bexar County from fires, both natural and man-made hazards, and other significant events through the direct coordination and action with other public safety, private, and business communities. The BCFMO staff takes pride in the execution of this responsibility with the highest standards of professionalism, efficiency, integrity and accountability.

The BCFMO consists of five functions: Fire Code Compliance & Enforcement, Fire Prevention & Inspections, Fire/Arson Investigations, Fire Dispatch Communications, and Community Outreach Initiatives. The BCFMO staff provides rapid response to requests for investigations, inspections, fire code compliance, and emergency management assistance.

  1. Burning is NOT allowed today, 08/27/2015.
    Today's Keetch-Byram Drought Index (KBDI) is 621.

  1. Bexar County is under a Burn Ban.
  1. Notice of 2015 Tax Year Proposed Property Tax Rate for Bexar County

    A tax rate of $0.3145 per $100 valuation has been proposed for adoption by the governing body of Bexar County. This rate exceeds the lower of the effective or rollback tax rate & state law requires that two public hearings be held. Read on about the Proposed Property Tax Rate
  2. Notice of Public Hearing on the FY 2015-16 Proposed Budget

    The Commissioners Court will hold a public hearing on the FY 2015-16 Proposed Budget on Tue, Sept 1, 2015 at 10:00 a.m. in the Double-Height Courtroom on the 2nd floor of the Bexar County Courthouse, 100 Dolorosa Street, Ste 2.01, San Antonio, Texas 78205 More Details About the Public Hearing
  3. Lady Justice Courtyard Wireless

    Bexar County is now offering a free wireless connection to users with mobile devices in the Lady Justice Courtyard and Main Plaza. Learn more about Public Wifi
View All >

Bexar County Fire Marshal

  1. Contact Information

    Bexar County Fire Marshal
    622 Dolorosa
    San Antonio, Texas 78207

    210-335-0300 Phone
    210-335-0330 Fax


    Fire Marshal

    Chief Investigator


    Chief Inspector

    Fire Marshal's Office Emblems