Advisory Committee

The Small, Minority and Women-Owned Business Enterprise (SMWBE) Program Advisory Committee functions in an advisory capacity and shall make recommendations to the Commissioners Court on various issues and policies concerning and impacting the SMWBE Program and its activity.

In addition, the SMWBE Advisory Committee develops reporting and monitoring systems to determine SMWBE participation in all County funded departments, offices, agencies, entities, facilities and special projects.

The committee is composed of 15 members collectively, with each Commissioner appointing 3 for their own staff. Members are appointed as outlined in Bexar County Administrative Policy No. 8.0 for a term of two years.

Board Members

Appointed by County Judge Nelson W. Wolff:

  • Joe Linson
  • Frank Dunn
  • Porter Dillard

Appointed by Commissioner Sergio "Chico" Rodriguez, Precinct 1:

  • Harold Orosco
  • Mary Lupe Arana
  • Miyoung Squire

Appointed by Commissioner Paul Elizondo, Precinct 2:

  • Manuel Villa
  • Daniel Barrett
  • Ramiro Cavazos

Appointed by Commissioner Kevin A. Wolff, Precinct 3:

  • Chris Forbrich
  • Rosa Maria Gonzalez
  • Vacant 

Appointed by Commissioner Tommy Calvert, Precinct 4:

  • Crystal Darby
  • Margaret Wilson-Anaglia
  • Vacant

Small Business & Entrepreneurship Department
Back of SMWBE Seal