Commissioners Court

Double Height Courtroom
The Commissioners Court is the overall managing/governing body of Bexar County. It is comprised of the County Judge and four Commissioners. Each Commissioner represents a quarter of the population in Bexar County. The County Judge is the presiding officer of the Bexar County Commissioners Court as well as the spokesperson and ceremonial head of the County government. The Court is responsible for budgetary decisions, tax and revenue decisions, and all personnel decisions except for certain positions which are either elected or appointed by the judiciary or other committees. The Court also appoints and monitors the actions of all County department heads other than those offices headed by elected officials.

View Live Broadcast & Indexed Agendas
View Current Agenda
View Past Agendas

Please note that Commissioners Court Meetings are now taking place in the new Commissioners Courtroom located in the Bexar County Courthouse at 100 Dolorosa on the 2nd Floor.