Historical Commission

The Bexar County Historical Commission was established in 1967 to preserve, protect, and promote the rich history of Bexar County.  The Commission initiates actions and cooperates with state and local programs to encourage awareness of historic preservation and foster appreciation of Bexar County's historical significance.
The Commission has five standing committees:
  • Cemeteries
  • Historic Sites and Structures
  • Historical Markers
  • History Appreciation
  • Oral History

Meeting Information: 

Members are appointed by the Bexar County Commissioners Court. Meetings are held monthly except July and are open to the public. Please call 210-335-6685 for additional information on meeting schedules and agendas.

View the November, 6th Agenda

Mission San Jose, Bexar County
Mission San Juan, Bexar County Texas